FANDOM


Eq map

艺术集My Little Pony: The Art of Equestria上的地图设定

Equestria是彩虹小马:友情就是魔法剧情的主要设定场所。这里居住着有着魔力的小马以及各种精灵古怪的生物,像是狮鹫、龙等。当然这里还有更多生物。Equestria由Princess Celestia和Princess Luna共同统治,并且她们还在Canterlot宫殿的瞭望塔上用望远镜瞭望着这片土地。“Equestria”这个词来源于“equestrian”(马术),后者则源自“equus”,即拉丁语的“马”。

创作编辑

Lauren Faust在她的deviantART的讨论版上写道:Everfree Forest在Ponyville西面,Sweet Apple Acres在Ponyville西南面,Fluttershy的小屋坐落在农庄的北面,大致位于Ponyville和森林的交界。Canterlot在Ponyville的西北面。然而,之后的采访中Faust和Jayson Thiessen均表示,动画里的地缘连续性并不严谨,有时会因剧情需要而临时改变[1]。一位制作人员于2011年12月10日透露:动画团队在制作过程中并未设计Equestria的地图。[2]

“Equestria”和“Equestiran”(骑马的;马的)仅一字之差,后者来自拉丁语“equester”(骑手),词根是“equus”(马),同时也是英文“equine”的词根。从这一点来看,“Equestria”可以理解为“骑手之域”而非“马之国”。

动画中的描述编辑

历史编辑

另见:纪元

Equestria的建立编辑

Walking to the grand summit S2E11

奔赴三族峰会

Equestria的建立在相关游戏中有所说明,在Hearth's Warming Eve中也囊括了部分剧情。

这集讲了M6主演的一出讲述Equestria建立的话剧,由Spike担任旁白。他叙述道:“每个种族,包括天马,独角兽和陆马,根本不在乎其他种族的死活,只关心自己的利益。在那个物力维艰的时期,仍然是天马来管理天气,但是他们却要求得到回报:回报便是那些只能由陆马耕种的粮食。独角兽亦此,以换取他们用魔法来更替昼夜。于是,部族间的不信任开始蔓延。直到有一天,仇恨终于爆发了。是什么点燃了小马间的冲突?是一场席卷大地的神秘暴风雪,打破了部族间脆弱的和平。“

Equestriaflag S2E11

Equestria之旗

暴风雪带来了饥荒,他们决定召开一场峰会讨论如何应对暴风雪,然而各方却固执己见、互相指责。各部族的领袖都决定开拓新的土地。它们抵达了同一个地方,并且为了所有权而大打出手,很快暴风雪又至。“就这样,小马们找到的乐园很快又失去了,被厚厚的积雪和仇恨所覆盖。”最终,各部族领袖的助手发现了windigo是这一切的罪魁祸首,它们以纷争和仇恨为食。最后,助手们的友谊创造出了“友谊之火”,击退了windigo和暴风雪。

三位领袖决定共享这片美丽的土地,并且一直和睦地生活着,他们共同将这片土地命名为Equestria。

无序的混沌统治编辑

Celestia and Luna depicted on stain glass defeating Discord S02E01

记载Celestia和Luna击败无序的彩绘玻璃

这一时期是两位公主统治Equestria的序幕(每天升起日月,维系谐律)。仅在The Return of Harmony Part 1中提到这段历史。Celestia告诉Twilight Sparkle和她的朋友,无序把整个Equestria置于水深火热之中,她和Princess Luna目睹了小马们的苦难,她们集齐了谐律精华,并发动它的力量将无序封印在石头中。但封印无序的魔法最终失效了,Princess Celestia提到“Princess Luna和她不再掌握谐律精华”,因此Twilight Sparkle和她的朋友使用谐律精华再次封印了无序。

皇家空角兽姊妹编辑

两位公主在第一集里就有介绍,书籍中用中世纪风格的插图描绘道“两位公主给这片大地带来了和谐”,“姐姐在黎明时分升起太阳。妹妹在夜幕时分升起月亮。”

梦魇之月编辑

Nightmare Moon depicted in legend S1E1

序幕中的梦魇之月

小马们在白天嬉戏,却“逃避”夜晚并借由睡觉打发它,这让年轻的妹妹心生不满,直至一天她拒绝为黎明降下月亮。愤怒致使她变成了一匹“黑暗魔驹”,也就是梦魇之月。姐姐迫不得已使用和谐之元将其封印在月亮上,此后独自管理日月的升降,最终维护了Equestria的和谐。第一集的故事发生在此后1000年,梦魇之月的封印解除,然而她再次被Elements of Harmony击败,使得她恢复了之前自己的样子,并且与姐姐重逢一同统治Equestria。在Testing Testing 1, 2, 3这一集里提及,史称“Celestia和Luna的大决裂”。

平行宇宙编辑

在The Cutie Re-Mark - Part 1和The Cutie Re-Mark - Part 2中,出现的几个平行宇宙都是Starlight Glimmer改变历史的结果。在第一个宇宙里,King Sombra将水晶帝国的边界扩张到了半个Equestria。在第二个宇宙中,Queen Chrysalis率领changeling占领了Canterlot,许多小马被迫隐匿起来。在第三个时空,梦魇之月将Celestia放逐到月球上后统治了Equestria。再后面的时空中,或是无序统治了Equestria,或是Lord Tirek蹂躏着大地,或是Flim和Flam伐光了森林,或是Equestria化为了寸草不生的废土。最终由于Twilight Sparkle的努力,这一切得以纠正。

地点编辑

主条目:地点

Equestria有很多地方比如PonyvilleCanterlot水晶帝国等等。这些地方跟Equestria的关系通常不作探讨。

其他方面编辑

产品编辑

Canterlot和玩具生产线的核心同名。这条玩具线有个Twilight Sparkle模样的标志,并且附带标语“Canterlot是Equestria的皇城,也是PRINCESS CELESTIA的家。公主们住在一座魔法城堡。每只小马都梦想游览CANTERLOT!”

水晶帝国和另一个玩具生产线的核心同名。这条玩具线有个Princess Cadance模样的标志,同样附带标语“欢迎来到充满魔法和秘密的水晶帝国!这里的小马光彩四射!”水晶风格的Princess Cadance和Shining Armor就在这里生产,标语写道“PRINCESS CADANCE和SHINING ARMOR肩负着巨大的责任!他们共同治理着水晶帝国!”[3]水晶公主小马收藏品是这条生产线的另一样产品,标语写道“PRINCESS CELESTIA和PRINCESS LUNA相信PRINCESS CADANCE能够给水晶帝国带来幸福!”[4]Fluttershy是唯一在这条生产线上生产的普通小马,标语写道“FLUTTERSHY和水晶帝国的小马有场茶会——她们跟她一样羞涩!”[5]

在线商店WeLoveFine售有部分官方授权的同人设计的产品,包括Appleloosa,Canterlot,Cloudsdale,Fillydelphia(有时拼写成Phillydelphia),Foaledo,Hoofington,Manechester,Manehattan,Ponyville,San Franciscolt,Seaddle,Trottingham以及Whinneapolis。

官方地图及其他地点编辑

Map of Equestria April 2013

2013年版Equestria地图

官方地图最早出现现在2012年8月3号的一次宣传里。[6]从这张地图看得出,Equestria和北美洲的格局十分相似,比如Manehattan和Vanhoover在现实世界里都有各自的原型。

以下地点在官方地图有出现,但没有在其他任何官方设定里存在。从左上角(西北)依次到右下角(东南)。

该地图在Pinkie Pride一集里Cheese Sandwich唱Cheese Confesses时的回忆里有出现。其西北部在Daring Don't一集里也有所出现。完整的地图在Twilight's Kingdom - Part 2的结尾彩虹力量爆发时出现。

宣传编辑

一则纽约时报 的广告提到在A Canterlot Wedding - Part 2里出席婚礼的小马分别来自Appleloosa,Galloping Gorge,Fillydelphia,Saddle Arabia以及Manehattan。[7]

Hub在它的的Facebook上发起过一个投票,Princess Cadance和Shining Armor会选择Appleloosa,Galloping Gorge,Fillydelphia,Saddle Arabia和Manehattan中的哪个地方度蜜月。[8]

Hasbro的小马婚礼微网站的MLP婚礼小问答里描述水晶帝国时,称其“十分有素养”。

漫画编辑

漫画第一期的封面F上的路标有七个标识,包括Canterlot,San Flanksisco,Manehattan,Seaddle,Whinnyapolis还有一座城市。[9]

在“The Return of Queen Chrysalis Part 2”一期里,在漫画背面有幅Macintosh Hills南部的完整地图。

在Reflections一篇里,平行时空的Equestria的路标有八个标识,其中有San Franciscolt, Bitsburgh, and Horsolulu。

漫画第五期里Rainbow Dash想出一个想法,Equestria可以动员“百万小马”向梦魇势力发起一击。

软件编辑

iOS 应用 Twilight Sparkle: Teacher for a Day 和Ruckus Reader版(美国Ruckus媒体集团推出的电子童书零售平台应用)Twilight Sparkle's Special Lesson 里面有提到Equestria的开拓。天马、独角兽和陆马之间并不和睦,它们彼此冷漠,后来一场暴风雪袭击了她们的土地。每一族的小马都决定开拓新的土地,然而它们抵达了同一个地方,可暴风雪又至。小马们最终发现了摆脱暴风雪的办法,那就是热心对待其他小马。独角兽用魔法建立了Canterlot,城市竣工的那天,他们邀请天马和陆马参加了一个庆典,这就是年度盛宴Grand Galloping Gala的由来。

期刊编辑

在德国某期刊的漫画里,Twilight Sparkle,Applejack和Spike穿过Everfree Forest来到了Equestria外围地区,在那她们发现了一片大麦田,然后结识了一匹公马并一起过了夜。Equestria境外与本土迥然不同。那里没有独角兽和天马;没有魔法,大自然能够自动运作。[10]

故事书编辑

在图书My Little Pony: Under the Sparkling Sea[11]里出现的水下城市Aquastria,由Princess Celestia的海狮表兄弟King Leo统治。这是一座居住着海马,以及其他水下智慧生物的水下城市;在书中,主角们游览了整个王国。[12]此外海马们被称作陆生小马的“表兄弟”。

丛书Daring Do and the Marked Thief of Marapore里提到Tricorner Villages——三个围成等边三角形的村庄,而三角形的中间是Mount Vehoovius火山。这三个村庄分别叫Marapore,Ponypeii和Lusitano。

丛书Daring Do and the Forbidden City of Clouds里提到云中城市Cirrostrata。它坐落于Unicorn Mountain Range上空,并且由于某种古老魔法的庇护而隐形。这座城市居住着一群与众不同的天马,它们长有兔子耳朵,并且一边的眼睛下方有三道竖线。

参考编辑

  1. Interview with Jayson Thiessen 13–14 (2011-09-14). Retrieved on 2012 4月 23.
  2. A layout artist regarding a Flash asset in Secret of My Excess. Retrieved on 2012 1月 23.
  3. Crystal Empire FS Cadance and Shining Armor (2012-07-19). Retrieved on 2012 7月 20.
  4. New Crystal empire set Finally we know where that Luna came from. (2012-06-28). Retrieved on 2012 6月 30.
  5. More Transluscent Ponies on Taobao + a Bit more Crystal Empire. Equestria Daily (2012-09-01). Retrieved on 2012 9月 1.
  6. Official Map and Season 2 Cast Picture Show Up. Equestria Daily (2012-08-03). Retrieved on 2012 8月 3.
  7. Article image listing Appleloosa, Galloping Gorge, Fillydelphia, and Manehattan
  8. Facebook question listing Appleloosa, Galloping Gorge, Fillydelphia, Saddle Arabia, and Manehattan
  9. Rich Johnston (2012-10-30). Eighteen Of The Nineteen Covers For My Little Pony #1. Bleeding Cool. Retrieved on 2012 10月 30.
  10. German MLP magazine comic - Unofficial translation (2011-08-04). Retrieved on 2013 5月 9.
  11. My Little Pony: Under the Sparkling Sea. Amazon.com. Retrieved on 2013 2月 9.
  12. 'My Little Pony': First Looks at New Books!. Entertainment Weekly (2013-04-02). Retrieved on 2013 4月 3.

您使用了广告屏蔽软件!


Wikia通过广告运营为用户提供免费的服务。我们对用户通过嵌入广告屏蔽软件访问网站进行了使用调整。

如果您使用了广告屏蔽软件,将无法使用我们的服务。请您移除广告屏蔽软件,以确保页面正常加载。

查看其他FANDOM

随机维基

Wikia

My Little Pony Friendship Is Magic Wiki

Equestria

1,437pages on
this wiki
Comments808
Map of Equestria April 2013

A map of Equestria designed for the series guidebook and later posted (with the EW watermark) by the official European Spanish My Little Pony Facebook page[1]

Equestria is the main setting of the My Little Pony Friendship is Magic franchise. Equestria is inhabited by magical ponies and other talking creatures, such as griffons and dragons. Other animals and creatures also live in Equestria. Equestria is called a kingdom on the first episode of the show and in other media, though it does cotain other "kingdoms" within it such as the Crystal Empire or Crystal Kingdom; the show and other media take place in many locations and their exact affiliation with Equestria is not explored. Equestria is co-ruled by Princess Celestia and Princess Luna, who reside in a palace in the city of Canterlot. The name "Equestria" is derived from the word "equestrian" (which means of or related to horseback riding), which stems from equus, the Latin word for "horse."


Production

Lauren Faust wrote in a comment on her DeviantArt page that the Everfree Forest is west of Ponyville, Sweet Apple Acres is southwest, and Fluttershy's cottage and meadow are located north of the farm, presumably between Ponyville and the forest. Canterlot is northeast of Ponyville. However, in subsequent interviews, both Faust and Jayson Thiessen mentioned that the geography and continuity of the show are loosely defined and may change as necessary,[2] and a layout artist stated on December 10, 2011 that the production team had no official map of Equestria at their disposal.[3]

The English word most similar to the placename Equestria is equestrian, "of or relating to horse riding", from the Latin equester, "belonging to a horseman", from equus, "horse", which is also the origin of equine. In this sense, "Equestria" would translate as "land of the horsemen" instead of "land of horses."

Depiction in the series

History

The founding of Equestria

Walking to the grand summit S2E11

The three tribes trotting to the summit

The story of the founding of Equestria is relayed in software, and part of this explanation is covered in Hearth's Warming Eve.

The episode's most prominent feature is a play about the founding of Equestria, narrated by Spike. He explains: "each of the three tribes, the Pegasi, the unicorns, and the Earth ponies, cared not for what befell the other tribes, but only for their own welfare. In those troubled times, as now, the Pegasi were the stewards of the weather, but they demanded something in return: food that could only be grown by the Earth Ponies. The unicorns demanded the same, in return for magically bringing forth day and night. And so, mistrust between the tribes festered, until one fateful day, it came to a boil. And what prompted the ponies to clash? It was a mysterious blizzard that overtook the land, and toppled the tribes' precarious peace."

Equestriaflag S2E11

The Equestrian flag

The blizzard led to famine, at which the three tribal leaders eventually agreed to meet for a summit and decide what to do about the snow, but this only devolved into arguing and blaming each other. The leaders of each tribe then decided to journey to a new land. They all arrived at the same place, and soon began fighting over it, and the blizzard quickly followed. "And so the paradise that the ponies had found was soon lost, buried beneath a thick blanket of snow and hard feelings." Eventually the leaders' assistants find out windigos are causing the storm by feeding off of hate. The assistants' friendship creates the magical Fire of Friendship which does away with the windigos and the snowstorm.

The three leaders then decide to join forces and found a country shared by all three tribes, and name it Equestria.

Discord's reign of chaos

Celestia and Luna depicted on stain glass defeating Discord S02E01

Stained-glass art of Celestia and Luna defeating Discord

The series starts off with a prologue with narration about the princesses ruling Equestria, raising the sun and moon and maintaining harmony. Only in The Return of Harmony Part 1 is the time before their rule mentioned in the series. Princess Celestia tells Twilight Sparkle and her friends that before Princess Luna and herself stood up to Discord, he ruled over Equestria, keeping it in a state of unrest and unhappiness. Celestia goes on to describe that, seeing how miserable life was for Earth ponies, unicorns, and Pegasi alike, she and Luna discovered the Elements of Harmony and rose up against Discord, turning him to stone. Discord's spell is later broken because, as Celestia explains, "Luna and [herself] are no longer connected to the elements", so Twilight and her friends use the Elements of Harmony to encase Discord in stone again.

The regal Alicorn sisters

The princesses are introduced in the prologue of the first episode, depicted in a series of medieval-like drawings with a narration that says "two regal sisters who ruled together and created harmony for all the land", and that "the eldest used her unicorn powers to raise the sun at dawn. The younger brought out the moon to begin the night."

Nightmare Moon

Nightmare Moon depicted in legend S1E1

Nightmare Moon, from the prologue

The narration continues: their subjects, the ponies, played in the day but "shunned" the night and slept through it, which made the younger unicorn grow bitter, eventually refusing to lower the moon to make way for the dawn. Her bitterness transformed her into a "wicked mare of darkness", Nightmare Moon. The elder sister reluctantly harnessed the power of the Elements of Harmony and banished her in the moon, taking responsibility for both sun and moon, maintaining harmony in Equestria. The events of the first and second episodes take place a thousand years after Nightmare Moon's imprisonment, upon which she is freed, but defeated again through the magic of the Elements of Harmony, only this time she is transformed back to her former self and returns to rule Equestria with her sister. In Testing Testing 1, 2, 3, these events are referred to as "The Great Celestia/Luna Rift"

Locations

Main article: locations

Equestria features many locations such as Ponyville, Canterlot, the Crystal Empire, and many more. These locations' exact affiliation with Equestria is usually not explored.

Other depictions

Merchandise

Canterlot is the focus of a toy and merchandise line of the same name. This toy line has a logo featuring Twilight Sparkle and a description reading "CANTERLOT is the royal city in EQUESTRIA and home to PRINCESS CELESTIA. The princess lives in a magical castle. Every pony dreams of visiting CANTERLOT!"

The Crystal Empire is the focus of a toy line of the same name. This toy line has a logo featuring Princess Cadance and a description reading, "Welcome to the CRYSTAL EMPIRE, a magical place full of hidden secrets! The ponies shine and sparkle here!" Crystal Fashion Style Princess Cadance & Shining Armor, one of the toy sets included in this toy line, has an individual description reading, "PRINCESS CADANCE and SHINING ARMOR share a big responsibility! They lead the CRYSTAL EMPIRE together!"[4] The Crystal Princess Ponies Collection, another one of the toy sets included in this toy line, has an individual description reading, "PRINCESS CELESTIA and PRINCESS LUNA believe that PRINCESS CADANCE will bring happiness to the CRYSTAL EMPIRE!"[5] Fluttershy, a single toy to be included in this toy line, has an individual description reading, "FLUTTERSHY has a tea party to make friends with the CRYSTAL EMPIRE ponies—they seem just as shy as her!"[6]

The online store WeLoveFine sells or formerly sold several pieces of officially-licensed fan-designed merchandise that mention Appleloosa, Canterlot, Cloudsdale, Fillydelphia (sometimes spelled as Phillydelphia), Foaledo, Hoofington, Manechester, Manehattan, Ponyville, San Franciscolt, Seaddle, Trottingham and Whinneapolis.

Official map and other places

Map of Equestria April 2013

April 2013 version of the map

A poster which features an official map of Equestria was released on August 3, 2012.[7] According to the map, Equestria bears a very similar resemblance to North America, having most of the cities like Manehattan and Vanhoover located in the same places as their real-life counterparts.

The following places are present on the official map of Equestria but never featured in any other franchise's medium. From top left – North-West – to bottom right – South-East.

The map is shown in Pinkie Pride during Cheese Sandwich's flashback in Cheese Confesses. A portion of the northwestern area of the map is also shown during Daring Don't. The full map appears again near the end of Twilight's Kingdom - Part 2, when the Rainbow Power is first used.

Promotional material

A New York Times ad mentions that the ponies who attend the Canterlot wedding in A Canterlot Wedding - Part 2 include residents of Appleloosa, Galloping Gorge, Fillydelphia, and Manehattan.[8]

A poll posted by The Hub's Facebook page focuses on Princess Cadance and Shining Armor choosing between Appleloosa, Galloping Gorge, Fillydelphia, Saddle Arabia and Manehattan as the location of their honeymoon.[9]

The My Little Pony Wedding Quiz section of Hasbro's Pony Wedding microsite describes the Crystal Empire as "cultured".

Comic book

Comic book issue #1's Cover F shows a signpost with seven signs, including ones for Canterlot, San Flanksisco, Manehattan, Seaddle, Whinnyapolis, and a city.[10]

In 'The Return of Queen Chrysalis Part 2', a full map of the area south of Macintosh Hills is shown at the back of the comic.

In the Reflections arc, an alternate universe's Equestria has a signpost with eight signs, including San Franciscolt, Bitsburgh, and Horsolulu.

In My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic Issue #5, In the same issue, Rainbow Dash evokes the idea that Equestria could launch an attack of "a million ponies" on the Nightmare Forces.

Software

The founding of Equestria is described in the iOS app Twilight Sparkle: Teacher for a Day and its Ruckus Reader version Twilight Sparkle's Special Lesson. The Pegasus, unicorn and Earth ponies did not live in harmony, their hearts were cold, and a blizzard overtook their land. Each group of ponies decided to find a new place to live, but they all arrived at the same new place, but the blizzard followed them. The ponies figured out there was only one way to get rid of the blizzard, to treat one another warmly. The unicorns used magic to build Canterlot, and once the city was finished, they invited the Pegasus and Earth ponies to a party, which became a yearly event called the Grand Galloping Gala.

Magazine

In one of the comics in the German magazine, Twilight Sparkle, Applejack, and Spike journey through the Everfree Forest to a land outside of Equestria, where they find a field of barley and spend the evening with a stallion they befriend. The land outside of Equestria is completely different than inside. There are no unicorns or Pegasi, there is no magic, and nature takes care of itself.[11]

Storybooks

The underwater city of Aquastria, ruled by Princess Celestia's sea lion cousin King Leo, appears in the picture book My Little Pony: Under the Sparkling Sea.[12] It is an underwater city populated by seaponies and mermares, as well as other sentient sea creatures; in the book, the main characters visit the kingdom.[13] The seaponies are referred to as "cousins" of the land-based ponies.

The chapter book Daring Do and the Marked Thief of Marapore features the Tricorner Villages—three villages arranged in an equilateral triangle around the base of the volcano Mount Vehoovius. The individual villages are called Marapore, Ponypeii, and Lusitano.

The chapter book Daring Do and the Forbidden City of Clouds features the cloud city of Cirrostrata. It rests in the sky over the Unicorn Mountain Range, invisible from sight due to an ancient magic. The city is populated by a unique type of Pegasi with long rabbit-like ears and three vertical lines under one eye.

See also

References

  1. Timeline Photos - My Little Pony España. Facebook (2013-09-27). Retrieved on 2013 December 20.
  2. Interview with Jayson Thiessen 13–14 (2011-09-14). Retrieved on 2012 April 23.
  3. A layout artist regarding a Flash asset in Secret of My Excess. Retrieved on 2012 January 23. Archived locally.
  4. Crystal Empire FS Cadance and Shining Armor (2012-07-19). Retrieved on 2012 July 20.
  5. New Crystal empire set Finally we know where that Luna came from. (2012-06-28). Retrieved on 2012 June 30.
  6. More Transluscent Ponies on Taobao + a Bit more Crystal Empire. Equestria Daily (2012-09-01). Retrieved on 2012 September 1.
  7. Official Map and Season 2 Cast Picture Show Up. Equestria Daily (2012-08-03). Retrieved on 2012 August 3.
  8. Article image listing Appleloosa, Galloping Gorge, Fillydelphia, and Manehattan
  9. Facebook question listing Appleloosa, Galloping Gorge, Fillydelphia, Saddle Arabia, and Manehattan
  10. Rich Johnston (2012-10-30). Eighteen Of The Nineteen Covers For My Little Pony #1. Bleeding Cool. Retrieved on 2012 October 30.
  11. German MLP magazine comic - Unofficial translation (2011-08-04). Retrieved on 2013 May 9.
  12. My Little Pony: Under the Sparkling Sea. Amazon.com. Retrieved on 2013 February 9.
  13. 'My Little Pony': First Looks at New Books!. Entertainment Weekly (2013-04-02). Retrieved on 2013 April 3.

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki